The Game Awards 2018

The Game Awards 2018 takes place Thursday, Dec. 6 at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. To celebrate, Sony and Microsoft are currently offering discounts on some of the year’s biggest games.

The Game Awards are coming, promising not only a celebration of the last year in video games, but also a slew of new announcements for the coming year and beyond. The annual award show has become known for hosting game reveals, and this year’s event promises to be no different. Eager to get started, some studios have already begun teasing their impending news.

The festivities will begin today, December 6, at 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT / (Friday at 1:30 AM GMT / 12:30 PM AET). You can check out all of the games we are certain or expect to see below, or read about the games we know won’t be there.

The Game Awards 2018 is tonight and we expect plenty of exciting announcements, celebrity presenters, musical performances and, of course, recognition of the best games of the year. Even if you’re not tuning in to the ceremony, you can still get in on the fun; as in previous years, Game Awards 2018 nominees and a few past winners are discounted on multiple platforms in celebration of the best in gaming this year.

The PlayStation Store, Nintendo eShop, Steam and the Xbox Games Store are all running Game Awards sales highlighting the 2018 nominees, from AAA titles like Red Dead Redemption 2 to indie darlings like Celeste.

This is a great opportunity to catch up on the excellent games you may have missed this year, or buy your favorite 2018 game as a holiday gift. A selection of the Game Awards 2018 sales are listed below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *